From New Amsterdam Records –

From New Amsterdam Records – “William Brittelle’s Television Landscape Record Release show feat. ACME”
New Amsterdam tells us, “On August 3rd at (le) Poisson Rouge in sure-to-be steamy New York City, a full night of music by William Brittelle will mark the release of Television Landscape , the highly-anticipated art rock concept album follow-up to the mind-bending Mohair Time Warp . The event will feature Brittelle’s own 8-person ensemble (featuring members of NOW Ensemble, The Long Count, Jerseyband, and the Respect Sextet) alongside Wordless Music stalwarts ACME. The seamless set will feature new work from Brittelle/ACME’s upcoming electroacoustic chamber project FUTURE SHOCK – including the world premieres of Brittelle’s new multi-movement electroacoustic String Quartet and Soft Animal for harp trio, featuring Caleb Burhans on banjo and vocals, preceded by a reprise performance of Future Shock for Nadia Sirota. On the Television Landscape side, the show will feature the world premiere of the extended version of Pegasus in Alcatraz, not to mention your first chance to pick up a physical copy of the new record!

A special integrated set featuring music from the new prog-influenced concept album, paired with ACME premiering 25 minutes of Brittelle’s new electroacoustic chamber music. ”
ACME – American Contemporary Music Ensemble