dedicated to the support of living musicians and composers

New From ECM: “Live At Birdland” Lee Konitz, Brad Mehldau, Charlie Haden, Paul Motian

ECM 2162

Lee Konitz, alto saxophone
Brad Mehldau, piano
Charlie Haden, double-bass
Paul Motian, drums

“Long-awaited release date for Konitz/ Mehldau/ Haden/ Motian Live At Birdland is today!”

“A quartet of master musicians and a programme of jazz classics. Live At Birdland presents the finest moments from two inspired nights at New York’s legendary club, as Konitz, Mehldau, Haden and Motian play Lover Man, Lullaby Of Birdland, Solar, I Fall In Love Too Easily, You Stepped Out Of A Dream and Oleo with freedom, tenderness, and a love of melody that only jazz’s greatest improvisers can propose.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s